K2 – The Blog

Diary of an Overthinker

Posted in Our Humble Opinions, What's happening with the artists by K2Creative on April 7, 2011

Anyone who knows me, knows I am an overthinker.  I analyze, ponder, and fret over every detail of an issue until it wears me out.  Part of me (the overthinking part) feels like clients dig it – because I deal with problems before they occur, cover all bases, and get things done right.  On the other hand I’m sure it drives my co-workers insane. 🙂

And on that note, my throat is sore.  I just sneezed 9 times in a row – 9 TIMES!  I didn’t even know that was possible.   I have a project happening next week with Co-op Branding and photographer Seth Kushner.   So much hard work has gone into their project – featuring local Brooklyn characters for an upcoming campaign.  I’d love to AT LEAST show up on set, sheesh!

Oddly enough, I think it’s the lack of sleep I’ve gotten thinking about this shoot that’s actually worn me down.  Go figure.   I thought myself into a cold.  I have potentially thought myself off the set.

And as I was pondering all of this and how I could turn it into a blog (because I felt the rest of the world should have the opportunity to experience my idiosyncrasies), Joshua Scott sent us finals from a story he shot for this month’s Men’s Health.  The images are great – I love that there is a stark sensibility to them all, but his colors, as always, look fantastic.  I also love that they used a concept he tested for himself as inspiration for part of the shoot.  But the images got me thinking – is this really just a cold?  Why am I so tired, maybe there’s something else wrong? I want him to do some new conceptual testing.  Did we bill for this job already?  I have to look up meningitis.  Why is there no Vitamin C in this damn office?!?!?!

Take a look at the imagery – it really is good stuff.  And while you’re at it, have a laugh at my behalf!   Meanwhile I’ll be drinking tea with honey and quadruple checking we’ve confirmed all talent for our Brooklyn shoot next week.  Because that’s just what us overthinkers do.   Hehehe…

Leave a Reply

