K2 – The Blog

Gulity Pleasures: I’m a child of the 80’s

Posted in Guilty Pleasures by K2Creative on January 3, 2012

Happy new year to all!!  We’re back to the grind, already estimating and producing for the new year. Still-life is HOT right now – and we aren’t complaining!  I thought I’d take a little break from the first day back to post about an artist I’m obsessed with right now – Fabian Ciraolo, a young illustrator based in Chile.   I’m a new fan of his work, but a big one.

Being a child of the 80’s, I can appreciate humor, surreal and satirical images of some iconic characters of my childhood.  I love Ciraolo’s “take” on society and generational changes, as well as pop culture.

Below are a few that I just can’t get over – and there is so much more (not all dealing with 80’s cartoons) on Ciraolo’s site (Like an image of Frida Kahlo wearing a Daft Punk tee-shirt).  But as you can tell below, I was a HUGE fan (and marketing victim) of the childhood madness that was He-Man.  🙂

Just a little something with a pop of color to brighten our first day back at work – enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

