K2 – The Blog

CHEESE – A love story (Ashton Worthington)

Posted in Uncategorized by K2Creative on April 3, 2013

ImagePhotographer Ashton Worthington’s latest cheese campaign for the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board is live!  It’s a love story, an homage to the cheesy goodness we all crave.  Well, maybe that’s just me.  But I doubt it.

Because we at K2 are more passionate about cheese than almost anything, we’re going to honor it in our own way – by bringing you cheese quotes from around the internet.  We can relate – to all.  Oh yes, and please see Ashton’s campaign (shot with the creatives from Shine United) below. 

Warning:  doing so on an empty stomach may cause you to leap from your desk and hit up your nearest cheese shop.  Enjoy!Image

CHEESE QUOTES
Age is not important unless you’re a cheese.
-Helen Hayes

The poets have been mysteriously silent on the subject of cheese.
-Gilbert K Chesterson

Fettucini alfredo is macaroni and cheese for adults.
-Mitch Hedberg

I went into a French restaurant and asked the waiter ‘Have you got frog’s legs?’ He said ‘Yes’ so I said, ‘well hot into the kitchen and get me a cheese sandwich.’
-Tommy Cooper

I can’t play anywhere near like I used to and I was a hot drummer.  It doesn’t bother me, because frankly, if you get to that point where you can’t hold a drumstick properly, there are many other things in life which are far more important, like cutting a loaf of break or a piece of cheese.
-Phil Collins

Washington, DC is to lying what Wisconsin is to cheese.
-Dennis Miller

The early bird may get the worm, but it’s the second mouse that gets the cheese.
-Jeremy Paxman

Give me a good sharp knife and a good sharp cheese and I’m a happy man.
-George R.R. Martin

Life is great.  Cheese makes it better.
-Avery Aames

You have to be a romantic to invest yourself, your money, and your time in cheese..
-Anthony Bourdain

I just don’t see the point of not eating cheese.  I mean, if God didn’t want us to eat cheese, why would he have let man invent it?
-Lisa Samson
If love smelled like a cheese, as some people assume it does, then I’d rather be a goat and make love all day long.
-Jared Kintz

Image

Leave a Reply

