K2 – The Blog

A Journey Through Hip Hop Style with Joshua Scott

Posted in Our Humble Opinions, Uncategorized, What's happening with the artists by K2Creative on June 18, 2013

It’s odd to find a project that is so perfect for an artist that you can’t imagine anyone else in the entire world shooting it.  But recently, it happened.  Our own musical genius, photographer Joshua Scott, shot a journey through hip hop style for Redbull (styled by Belinda Martin).  He captured the gamut – baseball caps, sunglasses, Timberlands (you know you wore them – okay, maybe that was just me, they went really well with my name plate and Starter jacket!).

Check out four of my favorite images below.  I thought about adding a picture of me from the early 90’s…but really, who needs me in a Carhartt sweatshirt and some Toast of NY lipstick?

Happy to say that while I was/am a huge hip hop fan, my wardrobe has improved over the years.  But the search for that “DOPE” ring below starts today after work. I think I might need it in my life.

GREAT JOB JOSHUA!

ImageImage

9 13

Leave a Reply

